A wonderfully thoughtful post.

This Little Light

A few quotes:

“From the ashes a fire shall be woken,

A light from the shadows shall spring;

Renewed shall be blade that was broken,

The crownless again shall be king.”
― J.R.R. TolkienThe Fellowship of the Ring

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”
― Lao Tzu

“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.”
― Mahatma GandhiAll Men are Brothers: Autobiographical Reflections

“Courage isn’t having the strength to go on – it is going on when you don’t have strength.”
― Napoleon Bonaparte

There is great wisdom in each of these proverbs; however, it’s this last one I find eminently relevant.

Probably there is not one of us who hasn’t at one time felt the crushing blow of failing health, broken relationships, dreams that refuse to be caught, or simply that turmoil…

View original post 1,222 more words

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

2 responses »

  1. Bob says:

    Inspiring quotes for the times. Thank you

  2. Cara Olsen says:

    Hi there,

    So nice of you to reblog my post. I am thrilled you enjoyed reading it! And I look forward to exploring your blog. Nice to meet you!

    ~ Cara

Leave a Reply

