Just to get you into the mood….

Sally and I had fun out in another paddock, checking out the mob of cows and calves –  or were they checking US out?  It started like this….

Hey look Fred, there’s some cows – let’s have some fun!

Yes Sally, I see them, good view from up here thanks!

Right, let’s go get them!

I guess we’d better check both ways first.

Gee whiz, there’s more coming up behind us!

I think we’re being surrounded!!!

At least these two are behaving Fred.

Yep, and these mums have got their calves under control too.

Holy Cow!  There’s Toby!

He’s looking right at us – grrrr!

Don’t worry Fred, I’ll deal with this.

This is how it’s done Fred, quite simple really when you know how.

And that’s the point of it all!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

8 responses »

  1. Bob says:

    Looks totally bucolic. I don’t know how Fred stays atop Sally! Perhaps blue gum sap on his paws?

  2. 2summers says:

    Fred riding Sally…I never get tired of those pics. Thanks, Fred.

  3. This post is really funny!

  4. Hi Fred, You are clearly at ease standing on Sally’s back. She makes a good vantage point from which to observe the cattle.

    • eremophila says:

      Sally is much better than Enivea as a vantage point Margaret – and I can turn circles while Sally is walking too! Woof!

Leave a Reply

