Hi folks, it’s been a while since I stopped by here, but don’t you worry, I’ve been keeping pretty busy even in this chilly weather we’ve been having.  It’s moving into winter here Downunder, and in this part of the world, that means lots of cold, rain, and fog.  Such as the morning in these pictures.  Fog, fog and fog.  Mind you, despite such a cold damp start, it did end up a sunny day as about mid-morning the sun won out over the dampness – just in time to warm me as I lay on the back verandah sunning myself after the morning’s exertions.

When Enivea and I first arrived in the cattle paddock, all we could see was one poor lone beast. Lucky I’ve got a good nose to sniff things out.

He needed his mates, so off we went to find them.

Maybe there’ll be more in amongst the trees…..

Yep, I remember this bloke, always got lots to say.  Thinks he’s the leader of the mob actually, but I don’t reckon he is.

Hang on, looks like he’s called out the troops – and this one means business!

Now listen here mate, don’t you get too close to Enivea, she’s the boss!

Time to head off back to the others don’t you think?

By the way, do you like my new winter jacket?  It’s matches the one my horse Sally wears.  Nice and warm it is.

Well, we were steered into the right direction, and had a good wander in the paddock and caught up with all the news from the rest of the mob.

Just as we began to head back home for breakfast, the sun sneaked a quick glance through the gum trees.

It was so pretty we almost forgot just how cold it was…….  woof!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

12 responses »

  1. 2summers says:

    Fred, I love your new coat and I love this post.

  2. fotografzahl says:

    Haha, what a great series! Both the photos and the action in them!

  3. Hi Fred, You have had some great adventures lately – if you are not posing on a train, you are being chased by a steer. Brrrrr! It certainly looked cold that morning. I am certain you appreciated the warmth of your jacket.

    • eremophila says:

      Hi Margaret! Life is for living, and I just LOVE exploring new places – woof! It’s officially winter here now, and by golly, these cold mornings mean I’m very grateful for the jacket.

  4. great shots– ha ha I never saw this in May. great coat Fred!

  5. Rin says:

    Love these shots!

  6. thecobwebs says:

    Lovely photos!

Leave a Reply

