I’m starting to understand why Enivea likes to visit the beach.  Especially this place called Southend on the Limestone Coast of South Australia. 

We did another trip there last week, on a perfect day weather wise.  Blue sky, slight breeze, warm but not too hot – just what I ordered! Yap!  One of the nicest aspects of this coastline, is that it’s not crowded – and that means I don’t have to wear that horrible lead – yay!  In the morning, we went to the beach just north of the township, and timing was just right – cos the tide was out!  Plenty of good paddling space.  Yep, that’s what I like……   In the afternoon, we took off along the cliffs, but I’ll leave that story to Enivea to tell you later.  For now, enjoy the pics we took 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

5 responses »

  1. dianne - life as i see it says:

    wonderful photos fred, looks like you guys had fun !

  2. A happy dog at the beach. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

