Enivea and I had some pretty important work to do this morning, and despite the initial foggy damp conditions I worked hard and brought it all together – including getting the sun out.  We caught a cow.  This is how we did it.

First, stalk down the cow.  It’s somewhere in this great big paddock……

Yep, there it is.  It’s seen me, I’ll have to be extra careful and quietly head it into the right direction…..

The spiders are everywhere this morning…….

They build amazing webs don’t they!

Strong enough too, to catch a cow!

See!!!  It worked!  That’s how you catch a cow!

Woof!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

10 responses »

  1. 2summers says:

    That next-to-last photo is amazing.

  2. xandimusic says:

    very, very nice photos, perfect 😉

  3. zannyro says:

    I’ll have to remember this the next time I need to catch a cow!

  4. George Weaver says:

    Fred is good. I need him. The cow photos are fascinating. I liked the cow nose close-up, the spider webs, everything there. I love the stories of Fred and the water and the fish story. The photographs are great, but I enjoyed the commentary even more. I like your format too. It’s clean and simple an flows really well. I enjoyed my visit. I will follow along with you and Fred.

    • eremophila says:

      Ta muchly George! Great to have you aboard 🙂 Enivea does the typing for me, but I’m the one who chooses what to say – Woof! Fred♥

  5. Hi Eremophila and Fred

    I have spent a happy few minutes admiring your photos on the Red Bubble site. I love the photo looking up into the tree canopy. (South East)

    Fred’s adventures in the cow paddock early one morning inspired another series of impressive photos of the spider webs – beautiful eye for detail.

    • eremophila says:

      You’re a bonza Sheila Margaret! Many thanks for checking out our work, and really glad you’ve enjoyed it 🙂 That tree canopy is special because it was the first blue sky day for what seemed months! Love your Artwork 🙂

Leave a Reply

