As you may have gathered by now, I’m a pretty talented dog.  What you may not have realised, is the vital role I play for Enivea, as her assistant on photography shoots.

Take what I had to do this week for instance, when she decided to do a cattle shoot.  You know what they say about never working with children or animals?  Ha!  How right they were! But thanks to my expertise, it all succeeded.

First of all, I had to explain to their self-appointed leader, what was involved, and of course, make him feel special, so that it would guarantee full co-operation.  I know all about psychology you see…..

Yes, this looks a good spot for the shoot.

First shot – I suggested we title it – Alone at Daybreak.

Then it was on to organise the rest of the mob.

I gathered them together, and then at the perfect moment, hustled them up!

Titled – The rise of the cattle. Nice golden light isn’t it.  I even organised the sun just right.

Then there was much discussion about the next set of shots.

Cattle are simple creatures, I had to repeat the instructions again and again….sigh…..

I kept stressing the point about getting it right the first time!

There’s always one who wants a solo part…..I had to be very tough with this prima donna.

Got that sorted.  Then it was, come on, follow me!

Yes, that wasn’t too bad.  Any suggestions for a title on this ?

But things didn’t always go as planned……

NO NO NO!  Not like that -didn’t you listen to me?!

Okay Enivea, I’ve got them all ready, just give me the word and I’ll set them off.

Action!!

This one is called – The Dust Up

I’m not happy about the title she gave this one – Watching the Dust Up – bit boring really!

So you see, I’m a very important busy dog, although I do know about keeping a balance to life, and making sure I get plenty of sleep and rest also.

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

5 responses »

  1. Great blog & excellent humor. Really enjoyed this. Good images too 🙂

  2. […] This is an image that I took when doing a photo shoot with Fred’s assistance – he’s written about it on his blog. […]

  3. Great blog! Must say I have some bad experience with meeting cows in the forest with me dog. They attacked, the dog.., but we escaped.

    • eremophila says:

      Thank you! I’m always careful about which cattle I go in with – all I have to do is look into their eyes, and I can tell.Woof! Glad you escaped:-)

Leave a Reply

