I’ve been nudging Enivea to write up my trips for ages, but she’s been really slow…..    Anyhow, here’s our trip to Southend on the Limestone Coast, which we did yesterday.

The sunny day started well, with us getting a nice early start, and we arrived on the beach well before all the crowds.  I tried to sniff out the owner of this cute little boat, so we could go sailing but no-one could be found.  A pity….maybe next time!

The beach is a good place to do Yoga – this is my three-legged Yoga pose, which is good for improving balance.

I got to meet some nice ladies, who of course thought I was wonderful!  Then those big dogs tried to get in on the act.

Those dogs were crazy about the water, and I do mean CRAZY!  They kept running into it – would I? No way! Harley leads by a length from Walter although Walter is a younger dog.

Enough of all that, we had serious business to do up at the cliffs.  The geology here is incredible – would you believe that the sea used to be right where I’m standing and the waves shaped the bowl I’m standing in! Just a mere two million years ago.  A mere blink of a dog’s eye. Nowadays, the sea is a looong way down – too far for me to jump!

This may look like a path, but it leads straight over the edge of the cliff!  That’s why I’m wearing my safety harness.

It began to get a bit hot up there, time to head back to the water….for E that is, not me, not on your life!    And then, look what the tide brought in – now that looks like fun too!

I asked if they wanted a hand, but they said no.  Well, I did ask!! It was hard going pulling it up the sand.

Once they’d gone, I went back to watching the children play on the beach.  I could have watched for hours or even helped them build sandcastles and dig moats.  Instead, we packed it in and headed home.  Boy did I have some stories to tell that lazy Frank cat! (He hates water of any sort – at least I go in the river!)

PS – It’s my birthday tomorrow – January 1st – I’ll be a big four! I know Enivea’s got me something special cos one room is shut off from me.  Just one more sleep – whooppeeeeee! Then I get to open my present!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

4 responses »

  1. 2summers says:

    Happy new year’s birthday, Fred. Many happy returns.

  2. zorgor says:

    That looks like some good yoga! Lol!

Leave a Reply

