One of my neighbours is a horse called Arnie.  On Sunday, he competed in a dressage event, and we wanted to know if he was successful. This is Arnie, he’s a really sweet bloke.  Sally likes him a lot too.So we decided to ride down and find out.  It’s always good to check both ways for road conditions.

It was all clear, so off we went.

Arnie saw us approaching, and came over.  There’s nothing like getting the news straight from the horse’s mouth!

You know what he said?  “I won!!!”  Yippeee!!!  We were thrilled! A well deserved win indeed.

Then it was time to head home, and there’s nothing Sal likes better than to have a good rub after all that hard work.

She’s a good mate, I’ve known her almost all my life.

I really love’s ya Sally!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

4 responses »

  1. Walter says:

    Hi Fred,

    Walter here. What are you doing to that horses leg? Oh, by the way I overheard Dad talking to a couple of guys at coffee this morning and they saw to VERY BIG wolves up the moutain by Chute Lake yesterday and last week Mom and Dad drove down to the coast and we saw a herd of white mountain goats alonside the highway and a herd of Big Horn California sheep on the way back home. Quite exciting!

    The weather looks quite nice there. It was snowing here today but we are off to California in two weeks. Then I can play in my backyard and tell Means and Jack who’s boss.

    Walter

    • eremophila says:

      Golly Walter, sounds like you’ve been having a real exciting time! Woof! Wolves….grrrrrr. Enough to get the hair standing up eh?! What’s snow Walter? Is it something to eat?

  2. jeanne1312 says:

    You are the cutest little dog ever! I loved checking out your exploits and can’t wait to read more:)

Leave a Reply

