Talk about an early start!  Even before breakfast Enivea and I were out galloping about the countryside.  Well, actually I was galloping, while she was peddling on the bicycle……off into the rising sun of course!

Of course, the neighbours were interested to see us out and about.  There’s hares that we’ve seen in this vicinity, but there was no sign of them this early in the day.  Pity…. I reckon I could catch one…….maybe Walter could help….?

I think they all wanted to come up the road with us, but the fence stopped them.  They reminded me of the cows I used to teach line dancing to…..

And you know, sometimes it’s just good to listen to the silence…..

One of the local plants that’s beginning to flower now, is the grass tree.   These grew in our last place, and Enivea loves them very much.  So do the bees and butterflies as the flowers are full of nectar.

Well, it sure was a great start to the day, and boy, did we work up a good appetite for breakfast!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

4 responses »

  1. Walter says:

    Hi Fred,

    Well you did have a wonderful day. I especially liked the road with the canopy of trees over it. Bob takes me for a run too. But it is difficult to keep up cuz of my little short legs. He goes for coffee every morning at the Club and the guys make a fuss over me. They give me doggie treats. We Pugs are such gluttons! And very stubborn also.

    I would never get to where Bob wants to go as there are so many areas of interest along the way and I have to smell everything. Bob gets impatient with me and say “OK, let’s go rhino butt.”
    INDEED!

    • eremophila says:

      G’day Walter,
      sometimes those trees have possums, creatures sort of like your squirrels but much bigger and fiercer! Not as big as your bears though…..
      Why doesn’t Bob put a carrier on the bicycle for you if he’s in such a hurry? Sometimes I get a lift on the horse, and really, I find I can smell lots from up there – sometimes even more! I know you’re too POLITE to tell me what you think of Bob’s butt….(just whisper it eh?)

  2. tarapappas says:

    I absolutely LOVE the concept for your blog! Seeing through another’s eyes can be such an incredibly awakening experience. And on top of experiencing the world through Fred’s eyes, you are also using your lens to provide additional perspective! Awesome explorations! I look forward to reading and viewing more 🙂

Leave a Reply

