Enivea’s birthday was the impetus for our trip this week, and I was very happy to guide her to the beach!

Specifically Robe, along the Limestone Coast  It’s a great town, with plenty to see and do, such as beach combing, cliff walking, fishing, and really interesting smells coming from the marina!

Of course, there’s limestone everywhere, and some of it looks very strange!

And then the rain came……..

I kept asking Enivea to do something about the rain, and sure enough, she did!

The sun came out again, and we went exploring along the jetty.  It’s not very long, especially compared to the first one I ever walked out on when I was a puppy – Port Germain jetty is almost a kilometer long!  After managing that one, anything else is a piece of cake, and I think nothing of walking along them now. Rules mean I have to have a lead on, much to my disgust……

There were a couple of young lads fishing off the end of the jetty, but they didn’t seem to be having much success, so I didn’t bother with them.  It would have been different if they had something for me – I love fish!

This boat in the marina had all the right smells, but I couldn’t see anyone to ask……

We needed to keep an eye out for Tiger Snakes as it was warm and sunny by this time, but luckily all we saw was a sleepy lizard. Enivea didn’t need protecting from them.

Then it was time to head on out to the next stage of our adventure……stay tuned for my celebrity update!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

4 responses »

  1. Walter says:

    Egads !!! Tiger Snakes!!!! All I have to do is put up with an ocassional black bear, deer, elk, moose or a pesky coyote.

  2. fotografzahl says:

    It was your birthday this week?
    – I wish you all the best! 😉

Leave a Reply

