I grew up in an area nearly devoid of trees.  Farmers had cleared the land in earlier days of settlement, and very minimal replanting had taken place.  So imagine my surprise to find forests in my new location!  There’s pine trees, and eucalyptus(gum) trees, grown in plantations, as well as sizable trees in the grazing paddocks and along the roadsides.  Talking about roadsides, this area in the photos is a couple of kms up the road from home, and it’s full of fabulous native plants from tiny groundcovers to big trees.  Even some rabbits hiding there, which I try to catch, and one day I will be successful!  The size of the plants here make me look quite small, but really, I’m a HUGE dog!

Sometimes I just can’t decide where to next!  But don’t worry, I’ll think of something!

About eremophila

I live in the Australian countryside with my animals. Together we explore the land around us and their connection with the world helps me to see what I would otherwise be blind to. They are my teachers. My aim is to convey this other way of seeing through my photography.

2 responses »

  1. Carola says:

    Hi there gorgeous Fred, how great that you have trees surrounding you now, every dog deserves a few good ol´trees that they can call their own 🙂

Leave a Reply

